Every year, the world of competitive gaming continues to grow as new titles continue hitting the market. However, while the growth is evident, we’ve barely scratched the surface of this multi-billion dollar industry.

EA Sports FIFA is one of the titles making headlines in the gaming industry, featuring popular leagues, tournaments, competitions, and events. The game is loved by the players for its top-notch soundtracks, crisp graphics, different play modes, and amazing features. Even better, the game’s annual release is something that most players are always looking forward to.

The FIFA series allows you to participate in different leagues like La Liga, EPL, Serie A, Ligue 1, and Bundesliga. This virtual game also embraces the aspect of online sports betting, allowing you to wager online while you continue playing. However, when it comes to new releases, most gamers are interested in editions, player ratings, and tournaments.

The eWorld Cup is one of the game’s major tournaments every year, which is an equivalent of the famous FIFA World Cup. This global tournament features a total of 32 players, with the winner taking home life-changing prizes.

How are the 32 gamers chosen?

To select the final 32 players in the eWorld Cup, millions of participants from over 60 countries must battle it out through the FIFA 20 Global Series. Different tournaments are offered, providing the players with avenues to get into the competition. These competitions are played online, and players will get points to rank in the Global Series.

Based on the rankings, the top 128 players will be playing in the playoffs, where they’ll earn points to separate them further. That’s where the 32 players in the finals come from, and it’s where the overall winner will get crowned.

What do you need to compete for a spot in the eWorld Cup?

The only thing you need to compete for a spot in the FIFA 20 eWorld is an Xbox One or a PlayStation 4 and a copy of the game. However, you must have the necessary accessories to create an online account and register yourself on EA’s site. The competition is powered by FIFA’s Ultimate Team, which gives you the aspect to customize and build a team.

When customizing, you also get to show power skills and gradually improve it without any limitations. As such, the player is the game’s main controller, with FUT Champions being the game mode. That means you also get a platform where you can compete virtually with other gamers across the world.

When will the eWorld Cup take place?

This year, the FIFA eWorld Cup series is scheduled for July, though the Grand final’s location is yet to be confirmed.

What format will the eWorld Cup 2020 follow?

Similar to the FIFA World Cup, the eWorld Cup will feature everything from group stages to the grand finals. That means players who will be successful in the group stages will enter the Round of 16, after which the quarter-finals will be played for a spot in the semi-finals. For that reason, the 32 players will be divided into groups of eight players going against each other.

Previous articleNoctua NH-L12 Ghost S1 Edition Cuts 4mm, Fits Louqe Ghost S1
Next articleASUS and ROG UK’s Month Long ‘Christmas in July’ Sale Returns

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.